Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Admissions Open 2024-25

apply now IQAC SDG NIRF

Anti Ragging Committee

Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education

Anti-Ragging Committee (ARC)

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has framed regulations for curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions in order to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging. In this regard, the Anti-Ragging Committee (ARC) has been reconstituted for the academic year 2023-24
with the following members.

Sl.No Name of the Faculty Designation Role in ARC
1 Dr.V.Vasudevan Registrar Convener
2 Dr. A. Samson Nesaraj Director, Student Affairs Co- Convener
3 Dr. J.T.WinowlinJappes Director, Campus Residence Member
4 Dr. N. Rajini Dean, Freshman Engineering Member
5 Dr V. Arumugaprabu Deputy Director, Campus Residence (Representing Boys Hostels) Member
6 Dr. S. Viji Assistant Professor / Commerce
(Representing Girls Hostels)
7 Dr. S. Arul Xavier Stango Assistant Professor, Chemistry Member Coordinator
8 Dr. S. Asath Bahadur Senior Professor, Physics Parent Representative
9 Dr. S. Sureshkumar Associate Professor, Mechanical Member
10 Dr. V. Muneeswaran Assistant Professor, ECE Member
11 Dr. S. Sridevi Assistant Professor, Mathematics Member
12 Dr. D. Vanitha Assistant Professor, SHIP Member
13 Deputy Superintendent of
Deputy Superintendent of Police,
14 Tahsildar Tahsildar, Srivilliputtur Member
15 Mr. M. Jeyaraj Reporter, Dinakaran Member
16 Public Relations Officer Public Relations Officer, District
Collectorate, Virudhunagar
17 Ms. Muthu Jaya Nandhini R II Year (Agri) Member
18 Thanga Pushpam R III Year (Agri) Member
19 Shruthikaa P III Year (Horti) Member
20 Mr. P. Johith Rowan IV Year B.Tech EEE Member
21 Ms. N. Karthika IV Year B.Tech Civil Member
22 Mr. P.G. Vishnuram III Year B.Sc CSHM Member
23 Mr. R. Jeyakumar Estate Officer Member
24 Dr. K.S. Dhanalakshmi Associate Professor, ECE Nodal Officer

The Anti-Ragging Committee will meet periodically to discuss the issues to prevent ragging in the
University campus and implement the directions of the UGC from time to timeĀ in this regard.

UGC Nodal Officer (From March 2023)

Dr. K. S. Dhanalakshmi B.E., M.Tech., Ph.D.

Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education Anand Nagar, Krishnankoil-626126 Virudhunagar (Dist), Tamilnadu, India

+91 9003964091

Email ID :

Complaint Form: