Anti Ragging Committee

The University Grants Commission has framed regulations for curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions in order to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging. In this regard, the Anti Ragging committee has been consituted for implementing the UGC’s direction with the following faculty of the institutions, press media, parents and students as members


S.No Name Designation Contact Number
1 Dr. R. Nagaraj Vice- Chancellor President 9328120826
2 Dr. V. Vasudevan Registrar Convener 9487551111
3 Dr. P. Sivakumar Director (Student Affairs) Member 9865661535
4 Dr. C. Ramalingam Dean / SAS Member 8489736207
5 Dr. S. P. Balakannan Deputy Director (Student Affairs) Member 7397760745
6 Mrs. S. Kavitha Deputy Director (Student Affairs) Member 9840483608
7 Dr. K. Suthendran Deputy Warden Member 9043871621
8 Deputy Superintendent of Police Virudhunagar Special invitee 4563261337
9 Tahsildar Virudhunagar Member 4563260209
10 Mr. M. Jeyaraj Reporter, Thinakaran & Tamil Murasu, Srivilliputhur Member 9443544450
11 Mr. R. Jaya Arulpathi District Information and Public Relation Office Collectorate, Virudhunagar Member 4562252028
12 Mr. K. Balasubramanian Member, Executive Committee, Parents Teachers Association, KARE Member 9600831827
13 Mrs. R. Rajalakxmi Member, Executive Committee, Parents Teachers Association, KARE Member 9786391536
14 Mr. M. Prakash IV Year B. Tech / ECE Member
15 Ms. M. Vijaya Dharshinil II Year B. Tech / ECE Member
16 Ms. R. Ghuru Preya III Year B. Tech / Biotech Member
17 Mr. R. Rakesh Kanna IV Year B. Tech / Mech Member
18 Ms. P. Shruthi IV Year B. Tech / CSE Member
19 Mr. S. Shrinivas IV Year B. Tech / EEE Member
20 Mr. R. Jeyakumar Estate Engineer Member 9443243632
21 Dr.B.S. Murugan Associate Professor (CSE) Nodal Officer 8754193281


  • The Convener of the Anti Ragging Committee will conduct the committee meeting periodically, discuss the issues regarding curbing the menace of ragging, take suitable steps for preventing ragging in and around the University and implement the direction of the UGC in letter and spirit wherever necessary.
  • The Convener will make a report to the Vice-Chancellor then and there wherever contravention of this instruction is noticed by the Committee.
  • Further, to have an effective and highly accessible interface, the name, email address and mobile number of the UGC Nodal Officer of our University is also furnished to whom any affected student can take up his case is also furnished as under. The Nodal Officer, will in turn , do the needful.

UGC Nodal Officer
Name : Dr. B.S. Murugan
Email :
Mobile: 8754193281