Research Supervisors List


DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
1 Dr.A.Manohar Coordination Chemistry a.manohar@klu.ac.in
2 Dr.E.R.Nagarajan Polymer and Composites e.r.nagarajan@klu.ac.in
3 Dr.V.Devadoss Electrochemistry v.devadoss@klu.ac.in
4 Dr.L.Muthulakshmi Polymer Kinetics and Environmental chemistry l.muthulakshmi@klu.ac.in
5 Dr.A.Murugan EPR Studies o Metal complexes a.murugan@klu.ac.in
6 Dr.S.Ramalingam Electrochemistry Batteries s.ramalingam@klu.ac.in
7 Dr.P.Shanmuga Velan Organic Synthesis p.shanmugavelan@klu.ac.in
8 Dr.N.Selvapalam Supramolecular Chemistry Organic Synthesis n.selvapalam@klu.ac.in
9 Dr.P.Lakshmi Narayanan Biosensors & Nanomaterials Supramolecular Chemistry p.lakshminarayanan@klu.ac.in
10 Dr.G.Ramalingam Organic Synthesis c.ramalingan@klu.ac.in


DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
11 Dr.S.Robert Gnanamony Postmodern Indian Fiction s.robertgnanamony@klu.ac.in
12 Dr.A.Benita Comparative Literature a.benita@klu.ac.in
13 Dr.C.Gangalakshmi Diaspora Literature c.gangalakshmi@klu.ac.in


DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
14 Dr.K.VaikundaMoorthy Mathematical Modeling k.vaikundamoorthy@klu.ac.in
15 Dr.P.Paulraja Graph Theory p.paulraja@klu.ac.in
16 Dr.A.Thuraiswamy Graph Theory a.thuraiswamy@klu.ac.in
17 Dr.K.Karuppasamy Graph Theory k.karuppasamy@klu.ac.in
18 Dr.S.V.Bharanedhar Complex Analysis s.v.bharanedhar@klu.ac.in


DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
19 Dr.S.Asath Bahadur Condensed Matter Physics, X-ray crystallography s.asathbahadur@klu.ac.in
20 Dr.M.Raja Thin Films m.raja@klu.ac.in
21 Dr.N.Nallamuthu Solid State Ionics n.nallamuthu@klu.ac.in
22 Dr.T.Theivasanthi Nano materials t.theivasanthi@klu.ac.in
23 Dr.P.Selvarengan Quantum Physics p.selvarengan@klu.ac.in

DEPARTMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
24 Dr.K.Sundar Infectious and Inflammatory Diseases , Bioinformatics and Immunology sundarkr@klu.ac.in
25 Dr.K.Palanichelvam Plant genetic engineering, Plant viruses and gene silencing palaniselvam@klu.ac.in 
26 Dr.K.Nellaiah Process development for Bioprocess k.nellaiah@klu.ac.in
27 Dr.T.Kathireesan Molecular biology of deafness t.kathiresan@klu.ac.in
28 Dr.B.Balamurugan Industrial pollution control b.balamurugan@klu.ac.in
29 Dr.A.Muthukumaran Zebra Fish as a model for human diseases a.muthukumaran@klu.ac.in
30 Mr.S.Sheikasraf Genomics and Proteomics s.sheikasraf@klu.ac.in
31 Dr.N.Hariram Nano Biotechnology n.hariram@klu.ac.in
32 Dr. Naresh K Sharma Environmental Biotechnology naresh@klu.ac.in

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
33 Dr.C.Sivapragasam Water Resources c.sivapragasam@klu.ac.in
34 Dr.M.Muthukannan Transportation m.muthukannan@klu.ac.in
35 Dr.N.V.Neelakandhannampoothiri Remote Sensing & GIS n.v.neelakandhannampoothiri@klu.ac.in
36 Dr.D.Arulneyam Biodegradation & Air Pollution Control d.arulneyam@klu.ac.in
37 Dr.S.N.Ramaswamy Structural Engineering s.n.ramaswamy@klu.ac.in
38 Dr.M.Shanmugasundaram Structural Engineering m.shanmugasundaram@klu.ac.in
39 Dr.K.Prabakaran Geology k.prabakaran@klu.ac.in

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
40 Dr.S.Arumugam Graph Theory s.arumugam@klu.ac.in
41 Dr.M.Venkatesulu Differential Equation, Bioinformatics, Cryptography m.venkatesulu@klu.ac.in
42 Dr.S.Radhakrishnan Network Engineering srk@klu.ac.in
43 Dr.P.Deepalakshmi Wireless networks,Optimization Techniques, Network Routing deepa.kumar@klu.ac.in
44 Dr.A.Sakthivel Cyber Security, Cyber Forensics asakthivel75@klu.ac.in
45 Dr.G.MurugaBoopathi Wireless Sensor Network gmurugaboopathi@klu.ac.in
46 Dr.S.Senthamaraikannan Big data Analytics, Data Mining sskannan@klu.ac.in
47 Dr.K.Kartheeban Security, Cloud k.kartheeban@klu.ac.in

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATIONS
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
48 Dr.M.PallikondaRajasekaran Medical Image Processing m.p.raja@klu.ac.in
49 Dr. Kyung Tae Kim Signal Processing
50 Dr.V.K.Madan Signal and Image processing vkmadan @ klu.ac.in
51 Dr.P.Sivakumar VLSI siva@klu.ac.in
52 Dr.B.Kannapiran Fault Diagnosis, Soft Computing b.kannapiran@klu.ac.in
53 Dr.B.Subathra Modeling of Non Linear Processing Using hybrid Soft Computing Techniques b.subathra@klu.ac.in
54 Dr.A.Muthukumar Image Processing muthukumar@klu.ac.in
55 Dr.Seshadri Srinivasan Controls systems,Smart grids,Intelligent vehicle systems,Enterprise wide optimiztion seshadri@klu.a.c.in

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
56 Dr.D.Devaraj Power systems and Soft Computing d.devaraj@klu.ac.in
57 Dr.S.Murugan Instrumentation of control system,Biomedical Instrumentation and signal Processing s.murugan@klu.ac.in
58 Dr.P.Arunajeyanthy Power System p.arunajeyanthy@klu.ac.in
59 Dr.A.Ramkumar Power System Renevable Energy a.ramkumar@klu.ac.in

DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
60 Dr.V.Vasudevan Grid Computing, Cloud Computing, Network Security v.vasudevan@klu.ac.in
61 Dr.S.P.Balakannan Networking, Cloud Computing, Green Computing balakannansp@klu.ac.in

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL
[/table_row]

SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
62 Dr.S.Saravana Sankar Scheduling kluvc@klu.ac.in
63 Dr.M.Uthayakumar Machining, Tribology m.uthayakumar@klu.ac.in
64 Dr.N.Rajini Polymer matrix composite n.rajini@klu.ac.in
65 Dr.P.Venkumar Cellular Manufacturing p.venkumar@klu.ac.in
66 Dr.S.Jeyakumar Supersonic flow s.jeyakumar@klu.ac.in
67 Dr.V.Manikandan Polymer matrix composite v.manikandan@lklu.ac.in
68 Dr.I.Siva Natural fiber polymer composites isiva@klu.ac.in
69 Dr.A.Alavudeen Polymer matrix composite alavudeen@klu.ac.in
70 Dr.S.Vedharaj Alternate fuels, IC Engines s.vedharaj@klu.ac.in
71 Dr.V.Arumugaprabhu Polymer matrix composite v.arumugaprabu@klu.ac.in
72 Dr.P.Amuthukannan Polymer matrix composite p.amuthakkannan@klu.ac.in
73 Dr.S.Rajesh Soft computing, machining s.rajesh@klu.ac.in
74 Dr.S.Aravindraj Industrial Engineering s.aravindraj@klu.ac.in 
75 Dr.K.Jayakrishna Industrial Engineering k.jayakrishna@klu.ac.in
76 Dr.M.Thiruganasambandam Energy Conservation ,CO2mitigation,CFD,Exergy Analysis,Renewable Energy,Energy Audit m.thirugnanasambandam@klu.ac.in


DEPARTMENT OF MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
77 Dr.S.Sakthivel Rani Marketing sakthivelrani@klu.ac.in
78 Dr.M.Jeyakumaran HR jeyakumaran@klu.ac.in
79 Dr.R.P.C.S.Rajaram Marketing s.rajaram@klu.ac.in
80 Dr.S.Yavanarani Marketing Yavanarani@klu.ac.in
81 Dr.V.P.Sriram Marketing v.p.sriram@klu.ac.in


DEPARTMENT OF MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATION
SL.NO NAME AREA OF SPECIALIZATION Emailid
82 Dr.S.Balamurali Applied Statistics, Acceptance Sampling, Statistics Process Control, Analysis of Meens,  Reliablity Sampling, Data Mining, Network Security s.balamurali@klu.ac.in
83 Dr.R.Ilavarasi Co-ordination Chemistry, Nano Chemistry r.ilavarasi@klu.ac.in